Sunday Vibes [3]

Good afternoon all! 🙂

For those of you who may be new I recently got engaged. As a direct result I am going to be gaining in-laws and I am over the moon about it. My future mother-in-law is honestly amazing and I am so thankful for her for so many reasons.

Since I have a birthday coming up (ahh haha) she sent me an app for a daily devotional. I had zero idea what this would entail but once I started exploring it I really started to enjoy it.

I was reading it yesterday and one line really stood out to me:

Pause before responding to people or situations,
giving My Spirit space to act through you.”

This is something I continually need a reminder of. I have been known to speak without thinking a lot more than I care to admit. Oops. One of the many blessings of having children is I am forced to be a lot more mindful of the words and tones I choose to use. I have grown tremendously as a person these last couple of years. I am trying to constantly work towards being more aware of the way I respond to situations and to others.

Let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger.”

Being more patient, present and positive are all on my gratitude goals list for this week. I feel like the above really outlines my goals for listening and responding.

Looking forward to next week and reflecting on the growth I have achieved with this goal 🙂

What are some of your personal development goals for the upcoming week?

Always,
Amy

Leave a Reply

