A Letter

This is a letter to my amazing fiance.

Dear Ry,

Thank you.

Two little words, though often expressed, will never truly be enough.

Thank you for all that you do. You are an absolute warrior.

Thank you for battling every day through life’s challenges and always coming home to your family with a smile on your face and a laugh on your lips.

Thank you for loving and cherishing me, even on the days I don’t deserve it. You make me want to try harder in all life’s pursuits, but especially the ones that better me for you.

Thank you for showing me that it is truly a privilege to become someone’s wife, not a burden. 

Thank you for passing your warrior spirit onto our children through your daily teachings.

Thank you for having an infectious smile and an ability to improve anyone’s mood, even a strangers.

Thank you for always being a calm presence, especially around my fiery nature.

Thank you for the undying support and encouragement, it is truly an honor to go through life knowing you will be there holding my hand through all the steps.

Thank you for being my warrior and forever guarding my heart.

Always,

A

Leave a Reply

